David GUIRAUD

Director
France

In 2005, after studying film directing at La Sorbonne in License Cinema, he assists the director on the feature film “The Snake” (Fidélité FILMS). At the age of only 23, he became one of the founders of the film company ADASTRA FILMS, created in 2008 to produce and direct his first short film, “Le Tonneau des Danaïdes”, which was selected in more than 40 international festivals in 20 countries. He then worked on various corporate films as the artistic director. He finished his second short film “L’Assistante” in 2012 (selected at Palm Springs and 1st Prize awarded at the French Film Festival of Helvetia) and his third short film “En Proie” in 2016, broadcast on France 2. David Guiraud has also edited Tinatin Kajrishvili’s feature film “Brides”, selected at Tribeca, Busan and the Berlinale — Panorama section, where the film won an Audience Award.

Filmographie

En Proie
L’Assistante
Le Tonneau des Danaïdes

Vincent Diderot was born in Toulouse in 1980 and currently lives in Narbonne. After a double degree in Visual Arts and Performing Arts, he directed and self-produced his first short films including Jour 0, which was screened at the Forum des Images in the cycle “Man and Machine”, and broadcast at Utopiales in Nantes. His third short film, “La Révelation”, a parody of a science fiction B movie, broadcast on Canal + and screened in more than 40 international festivals, including Off- Court Trouville and the Méliès Fantasy Film Festival (Lund Fantastic Film Festival, FANTASIA Montreal, Utopiales, etc.). His short film “Maxiplace”, produced by Adastra Films, was supported by the CNC, the Poitou-Charentes Region, SACD-Beaumarchais and PROCIREP-ANGOA. Vincent also directed a transmedia project “Alpha Pill”, that was supported by the Orange / Innovative formats grant and was premiered at Cannes Film Festival in NEXT section.

Filmographie

Jour 0
La Révélation
Maxiplace
Pilule Alpha

Vincent DIDEROT

Director
France

Lauren WOLKSTEIN

Director
USA

Lauren Wolkstein is an award-winning American film director. She graduated from Columbia University in New York with a Master’s degree. In 2013, she is listed among the “25 new faces of American independent film”, published each year by the “Filmmaker Magazine”. In 2013, her short film Deux Inconnus (aka The Strange Ones) was nominated for the “Lutin Short Film Awards” among the 17 best French fictions of the year. Her three previous short films have received 50 international awards and were screened at more than 200 film festivals. Her first feature film (co-directed with Christopher Radcliff) was released in 2017 in theaters, screened and awarded at several international film festivals (JURY PRIZE at Champs-Elysées Film Festival, Best Breakthrough performance for James Jackson-Freedson at SXSW, Boston Film festival…).

Filmographie

Marvel’s Cloak & Dagger
Queen Sugar
The Strange Ones
Collective : Unconscious
Social Butterfly
Deux Inconnus
Cigarette Candy

Christopher Radcliff is an American filmmaker based in New York. His first short film “THE STRANGE ONES” (co-directed with Lauren Wolkstein) had its world premiere at the Sundance Film Festival in 2011. The film has been selected in more than 100 festivals around the world, including SXSW, Rotterdam and Clermont-Ferrand and has received more than 20 awards, including several awards that have qualified the film for the Oscars. Christopher is a graduate of Columbia University, where he also received the “Ezra Litwak Award of Distinction” in the script category. In 2012 he was selected to participate in the Berlinale Talent Campus in screenwriting with his feature film project “DUMB” and the following year he was able to participate in the “IFP Emerging Storytellers Program 2013” with the script of his feature film version of “THE STRANGE ONES”.

Filmographie

The Strange Ones
Jonathan’s Chest
Deux Inconnus

Christopher RADCLIFF

Director
USA

Shane ATKINSON

Director, Writer
USA

Shane Atkinson is an American writer and director based in Los Angeles. He received his MFA in screenwriting and directing at Columbia University in New York. His work as a director is described by his mother as “very funny” and “why are there so many dirty words?” Shane has directed many short films, including “Penny Dreadful” (Audience Award in Clermont-Ferrand, Grand Prix SNCF du Polar) or “The Ambassador” shot on the French Riviera. He also wrote the screenplay for “Poms”, starring Diane Keaton, released in May 2019.

Filmographie

L’Ambassador
Penny Deradful

Marina Moshkova was born in Russia in St. Petersburg in 1987. In 2006, she graduated in drawing from the Academy of Fine Arts in St. Petersburg. In 2009, she graduated from the University of Cinema and TV of St. Petersburg in Film Animation. Since 2011, she has worked as a director for the TV series “Smeshariki” at the Animation Studio “Peterburg”. She was invited in 2013 to be a jury member of the International Short Film Festival “Unprecedented Cinema” in Estonia. She directed two award-winning animated short films : “In Scale” and “M Seeking W”.

Filmographie

In Scale
H Recherche F

Marina MOSHKOVA

Director
Russia

Rim LAURENS

Composer
France

Rim Laurens has been a composer of music for film and advertising for 10 years.
The films with his soundtracks have been selected into more than 500 festivals, like the prestigious Sundance Film Festival, and have received 35 international awards (Jury Prize for the feature film “Brides” at Berlinale). Recognized internationally, Rim Laurens has worked with directors from France, USA, Egypt, Georgia, Japan, Russia and the United Arab Emirates.

Helsinki-based Aino Suni (born 1985) is one of the most promising Scandinavian directors of her generation. Her short films “Turnaround” and “Wolf Carver” have been selected in prestigious festivals like Clermont-Ferrand or Sarajevo, broadcast on Canal +, YLE or the Italian channel RTI. Her first feature film “Never Again”, about the rapper Mercedes Bentso, had its world premiere in 2018 at Love & Anarchy HIFF, before theatrical releases in Sweden and Finland. Aino is a graduate of the Master of Arts in Film Screenwriting (MA) from the University of Salford and Bachelor of Arts (BA) from Tampere University of Applied Sciences in Finland.

Filmographie

Never Again
Pussy Diaries
#Thisime
Turnaround
Wolf Carver

Aino Suni

Director
Finland

Li YANG

Director, Writer
China

Li Yang was born in 1981 in Jiangsu Province, China. After a Major in Finance at the Nanjing Audit University, he was accepted to the prestigious Beijing Film Academy in 2005. After three years of experience on different projects as scriptwriter, director or cinematographer, and after a 1st prize (Golden Word Prize) received by the Scenario Department of the Beijing Film Academy for his “Control” screenplay, he obtained his Master’s degree. Upon his release, he was contacted by various TV channels for his writing skills, which led him to settle as a freelance in Beijing, both as a screenwriter and director. His first personal project as director, the short film “Helpless”, distributed by Adastra Films, was screened worldwide and in particular in the international competition at the Short Film Festival of Clermont-Ferrand in 2010. From 2010 to 2017, he has made many commissioned films, notably for the TV channel CCTV6, including some feature films and numerous short films.

Filmographie

Helpless

DAVID GUIRAUD

Réalisateur
France

Après un passage à La Sorbonne en licence Cinéma, il devient en 2005 assistant réalisateur adjoint sur le long métrage « Le Serpent » (Fidélité FILMS). À l’âge de 23 ans seulement, il devient l’un des fondateurs de la société de production ADASTRA FILMS, créée en 2008 afin de produire et réaliser son premier court métrage, « Le Tonneau des Danaïdes », qui sera sélectionné dans une vingtaine de pays par plus de 40 festivals internationaux. Il travaille ensuite sur différents films corporate dont il est le directeur artistique. Il achève son deuxième court-métrage « L’Assistante » en 2012 (sélection à Palm Springs et 1er Prix au Festival du Film Français d’Helvétie) et son troisième court métrage « En Proie » en 2016, acheté par France 2. Également monteur, David Guiraud a assuré le montage de « Brides », le long-métrage de Tinatin Kajrishvili, sélectionné notamment à Tribeca, Busan ou encore la Berlinale — section Panorama, où le film a obtenu un Prix du public.

Filmographie

En Proie
L’Assistante
Le Tonneau des Danaïdes

Vincent Diderot est né à Toulouse en 1980 et vit actuellement à Narbonne. Après une double licence en Arts plastiques et Art du spectacle, il réalise et autoproduit ses premiers courts métrages dont Jour 0, qui sera projeté au Forum des Images dans le cycle « L’Homme et la Machine », avant d’être diffusé aux Utopiales de Nantes. C’est son troisième court métrage, La Révélation (2008), parodie d’un film de science-fiction de série Z, qui est le plus remarqué : acheté par Canal+, le film est diffusé dans plus 40 festivals internationaux, dont Off-Court Trouville et les festivals de cinéma fantastique du réseau Méliès (Lund Fantastic Film Festival, FANTASIA Montreal, Utopiales, etc.). Son court métrage « Maxiplace », produit par Adastra Films, a été développé pendant plus de 3 ans avant de voir le jour en 2015, soutenu par le CNC, la Région Poitou-Charentes, la SACD-Beaumarchais et la PROCIREP-ANGOA. Vincent est actuellement en postproduction d’un projet transmédia qu’il a réalisé en Mars 2015, « Pilule Alpha », qui a notamment bénéficié de la bourse Orange / Formats Innovants. Le film a été présenté en première au Festival de Cannes dans la section NEXT

Filmographie

Jour 0
La Révélation
Maxiplace
Pilule Alpha

Vincent DIDEROT

Réalisateur
France

Lauren WOLKSTEIN

Réalisatrice
États-Unis

Lauren Wolkstein est une réalisatrice américaine récompensée à plusieurs reprises. Elle est diplômée d’un Master en réalisation à l’Université de Columbia à New York. En 2013 elle fait partie de la liste des « 25 nouveaux visages du cinéma indépendant américain », publié chaque année par le magazine référence en la matière, « Filmmaker Magazine ». En 2013, son film Deux Inconnus (aka The Strange Ones) a été nommé pour Les Lutins du court métrage parmi 17 meilleures fictions françaises de l’année. Ses trois précédents courts métrages ont reçu plus de 200 sélections et 50 prix à l’international. Son premier long métrage (co-réalisé avec Christopher Radcliff) est sorti en 2017 dans les salles de cinéma en France et aux Etats-Unis avant être projeté et primé dans plusieurs festivals internationaux (Prix du Jury au Festival des Champs-Élysées, Meilleure performance de James Jackson-Freedson au SXSW, sélection au Boston Film Festival…).

Filmographie

Marvel’s Cloak & Dagger
Queen Sugar
The Strange Ones
Collective : Unconscious
Social Butterfly
Deux Inconnus
Cigarette Candy

Christopher Radcliff est un cinéaste américain basé à New York. Son premier film THE STRANGE ONES (DEUX INCONNUS) (coréalisé avec Lauren Wolkstein) a eu sa première mondial au Festival de Sundance en 2011. Il a été sélectionné dans plus de 100 festivals à travers le monde, y compris SXSW, Rotterdam et Clermont-Ferrand et a reçu plus de 20 récompenses, dont plusieurs prix qui ont qualifié le film aux Oscars. Christopher est diplômé en réalisation de l’Université de Columbia, où il a également reçu le « Prix de distinction Ezra Litwak » dans la catégorie scénario. En 2012 il a été sélectionné pour participer au Berlinale Talent Campus en écriture de scénarios avec son projet de long métrage « DUMB » et l’année suivante il a pu participer au « IFP Emerging Storytellers Program 2013 » avec le scénario de sa version long métrage de « THE STRANGE ONES » (DEUX INCONNUS).

Filmographie

The Strange Ones
Jonathan’s Chest
Deux Inconnus

Christopher RADCLIFF

Réalisateur
États-Unis

Shane ATKINSON

Réalisateur, Scénariste
Etats Unis

Shane Atkinson est un auteur-réalisateur américain basé à Los Angeles. Il a reçu son MFA en scénario et réalisation à la Columbia University de New York. Ses travaux comme réalisateur sont décrits par sa mère comme « très drôles » et « pourquoi y a‑t-il autant de gros mots ?». Shane a réalisé de nombreux courts métrages, y compris Penny Dreadful (Prix du public à Clermont-Ferrand, Grand Prix SNCF du Polar) ou encore L’Ambassador tourné sur la Côte d’Azur. Il a également écrit le scénario de Poms, avec Diane Keaton, sorti en Mai 2019.

Filmographie

L’Ambassador
Penny Deradful

Marina Moshkova est née en Russie à St.Petersbourg, en 1987. En 2006, elle est diplômée de l’Académie des Beaux Arts de St.Petersbourg en section Dessins. En 2009, elle obtint le diplôme de l’Université du Cinéma et TV de St.Petersbourg : Spécialité Film d’Animation. Depuis 2011, elle travaille comme réalisatrice pour les séries TV “Smeshariki” au Studio d’Animation “Peterburg”. Elle a été invitée en 2013 à être membre du jury de l’International Short Film Festival “Unprecedented Cinema” en Estonie. Elle a réalisé deux courts métrages d’animation, “In Scale” et “M Seeking W”,primés dans des nombreux festivals internationaux.

Filmographie

In Scale
H Recherche F

Marina MOSHKOVA

Réalisatrice
Russie

Rim LAURENS

Compositeur
France

Rim Laurens est compositeur de musique pour le cinéma et la publicité depuis 10 ans. Les films qu’il a mis en musique ont été sélectionnés plus de 500 fois en festivals (dont le prestigieux festival de Sundance) et ont reçu 35 prix internationaux (dont le Prix du Public pour le long métrage Brides à la Berlinale). Reconnu internationalement, Rim Laurens a travaillé avec des réalisateurs du monde entier (France, États-Unis, Egypte, Géorgie, Japon, Russie et Émirats Arabes Unis.

Basée à Helsinki, Aino Suni (née en 1985) est l’une des réalisatrices scandinaves les plus prometteuses de sa génération. Ses courts-métrages Turnaround et Wolf Carver ont été sélectionnés dans des festivals prestigieux comme Clermont-Ferrand ou Sarajevo, diffusés sur Canal+, YLE ou encore la chaîne italienne RTI. Son premier long-métrage documentaire Never Again, sur la rappeuse Mercedes Bentso, a eu sa première mondiale en 2018 au Love&Anarchy HIFF, avant de sortir en salles en Suède et en Finlande. Aino est diplômée de Master of Arts in Film Screenwriting (MA) de l’Université de Salford etde Bachelor of Arts (BA) de Tampere University of Applied Sciences en Finlande.

Filmographie

Never Again
Pussy Diaries
#Thisime
Turnaround
Wolf Carver

Aino Suni

Réalisatrice
Finlande

Li YANG

Réalisateur, Scénariste
Chine

Li Yang est né en 1981 dans la Province de Jiangsu (Chine). Après une Majeure en Finance à l’Université d’Audit de Nanjing, il est accepté à la prestigieuse Académie du Film de Pékin en 2005. C’est dans ce cadre qu’il participe, avec d’autres étudiants, à différentes équipes de tournage en tant que scénariste, réalisateur ou chef opérateur. Après trois années d’expérience sur différents projets, et après un 1er prix (Golden Word Prize) reçu par le Département Scénario de l’Académie du Film de Pékin pour son scénario « Control », il obtient finalement son diplôme de Master. Dès sa sortie, il est contacté par différentes chaînes TV pour ses qualités d’écriture, ce qui l’amène à s’installer en free-lance à Pékin, à la fois en tant que scénariste et réalisateur. Son premier projet personnel comme réalisateur, le court métrage « Helpless », distribué par Adastra Films, bénéficie d’une notoriété mondiale grâce à sa sélection en compétition internationale au Festival du Court Métrage de Clermont-Ferrand en 2010. De 2010 à 2017, il réalise de nombreux films de commande, notamment pour la chaine TV CCTV6, parmi lesquels quelques longs métrages et de nombreux courts métrages, parfois associés à des marques.

Filmographie

Helpless